Women’s Singles Club Championship

  Left to right:  Martha McArthur, second, Dianne Brynjolfson, 2021 Ladies Club Champion, Gaston Essiambre, event coordinator, Vinod Bakshi, third, and Gina Guszowaty fourth

Congratulations to Dianne Brynjolfson on winning the Women’s Singles Club Championship defeating Martha McArthur in the Final.   Vinod Bakshi claimed 3rd place by topping Gina Guszowaty in the Consolation Final.

A total of 10 bowlers entered including 3 Novices with both Vinod and Gina making it to the final day.  Competition at the Club is getting tough with the new crop of Novices. Kudos go out to Pat Smart and all the coaches who have spent hours helping these new members.

We had a total of 5 perfect ends (score of 4) registered during the tournament: Dianne Brynjolfson racked up 3 while Sharon Avery and Hilary Callihoo each scored one.

Thanks to Mike Skinner and Garry Stronach for rolling the green and to the following gentlemen who volunteered as markers: Mike Skinner, Garry Stronach, Stan Turner, Vern Coulter, Jim Carter, and Dave Edwards.

Gaston Essiambre


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.